The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Wonderbra For The Poor?
September 19, 2011, 6:22 am
Filed under: Comment

So I was passing a shop near my house at the weekend, when I saw this …

Contrary to popular opinion, I don’t live next to a sex shop – and contrary to popular prejudice, they do have them in China – it was actually in a chemists window [which creates more questions than answers] but I have to say, I was transfixed by it.

What on earth is it?

Please tell me it’s something that has been dressed wrongly, because I’d hate to think that is how you are supposed to wear the bloody thing.

Seriously, is it thermal underwear for the practical femme fatale?

What about the poor mans wonderbra?

Imagine getting a young lady home and finding she’s wearing that garb. Seriously, it would make Bridget Jones pants seem positively sensual.

And what’s going on with that mannequins breasts?

They’re almost as high up her body as one of Billy’s ladyboys adams apple would be … and the gap between them could easily accommodate a bus.

Though on the bright side, at least it looks better than this one.

Remember that? Shocking wasn’t it. And racist. Kinda.

OK, so this post is making even less sense than normal, so I’ll leave you with one simple – but very important – question. All things considered, do you think this ‘outfit’ would be an inappropriate Christmas present?

My wife’s happiness and my possible divorce is in your hands.


17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“One of the things I always find amusing is how expats take photos of stuff in Asia and then take the piss out of them.”

Comment by John

as much as i like you taking the piss out of campbell and making the fucker eat his words, your memory for the shit he puts on this blog is very fucking alarming.

Comment by andy@cynic

“theyre almost as high up her body as one of billys ladyboys adams apple would be and the gap between them could easily accommodate a bus”

that could be the best ever fucking paragraph youve written and youve written a lot of fucking paragraphs.

Comment by andy@cynic

The lady boys I choose are always high class and Adam apple free.

Comment by Billy Whizz

“One of the things I always find amusing is how expats take photos of stuff in Asia and then take the piss out of them.” R.Campbell Sept 13, 2011

Comment by John

you liked your comment so much you posted it twice? trust me dodds, it wasnt worth it and this shitty photo has fuck all to do with an expat taking the piss out of another country just a fucked up fashion pile of bollocks.

Comment by andy@cynic

I’m glad you know what it is because I don’t.

Comment by John

course you dont doddsy. course you dont.

Comment by andy@cynic

It’s hardly taking the piss out of China. This isn’t exactly something cultural is it … or is it? Sure, I’m taking the piss, but it’s out of fashion or bad window dressing, nothing more.

Comment by Rob

please buy jill that campbell. shell finally have enough justification to divorce your fucking arse and thats the best present you could ever give her.

Comment by andy@cynic

shortish post today. fuck me, miracles do happen.

Comment by andy@cynic

ill tell you what it is campbell, its a gimmick by the communist coppers to spot who are the fucking sicko perverts. congratufuckinglations, youre now on the chinese police most unwanted list.

Comment by andy@cynic

I don’t know why you’re taking the piss Rob, I’d love women to wear that. Stop discouraging them you idiot.

Comment by Billy Whizz

hes gay.

Comment by andy@cynic

than he should buy it for himself

Comment by TOTOinTrouble

All the interesting things you could have shared about chinese culture and you show us a pair of fake cans and questionable underwear. This is typical.

Comment by Northern

I’ve written 3 major presentations in the last 5 days about Chinese culture, trust me – I needed to talk about a pair of plastic cans for my own sanity.

Comment by Rob




Leave a Reply

