The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Why Sweep Is Better Than Sooty …
April 2, 2012, 6:00 am
Filed under: Comment

… because – and I’m being about as culturally sensitive as Prince Philip here – it’s the tomb sweeping festival which means I get 3 days of national holiday and you get 3 days of no ‘Campbell blog bollocks’.

That’s a big case of Win:Win in my book.

So till Thursday, happy working. [Cue: Smug bastard laugh]


16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

the last fucking thing you need is to be encouraged not to do any fucking work.

Comment by andy@cynic

from maos great leap fucking forward to campbells great sleep forward in less than a fucking century. poor commies cant win whichever way they fucking turn.

Comment by andy@cynic

one mans tomb sweeping is another fuckers documentary, game and sleeping festival. which i swear to fucking god he celebrates every fucking day.

how the fuck do i do more work than campbell and get paid fuck all whereas he lives like little prince fucking fortanroy? he sold his soul to the devil, its the only excuse i can accept without wanting to kill myfuckingself.

Comment by andy@cynic

Feel better?

Comment by Rob

Thank you commieland.

Comment by DH

Good. You can give your blood pressure a rest.

Comment by Pete

I come here to vent spleen to find you’ve buggered off again

Well done for exploding western stereotype of the – working our finger to the bone – Chinese work ethic.

While you kick back, think of the weekend I spent trying to fix a fucking roof box to our ‘admit you’re totally past it’ Renault Scenic,basically so we can take the gazillion outfits Mrs Northern keeps buying for little Evie when we go stay with my Mum and Dad next week.

That and the four hours I spent with Will on his new trampoline, while Juliette scoured the most overpriced purveyors of baby clothes in the universe to find Evie’s christening dress. I’m a finely honed athlete, but my back aches, my shins are on fire and I want to lay down.

Comment by northern

Is this all Andy has to look forward to?

This has made me happier than when you go on a Media Arts rant and up until now, I didn’t think that was possible.

Happy holiday for you and happy christening for Evie – I’m sure she’ll look stunning in her 10,000 pound, Stella McCartney dress.

Comment by Rob

So Jill actually did call the police

Comment by toto

I saw this, he’s become a bit of a hero to me now – especially the way he ends the song with even more pomp than Queen managed at Rock In Rio, and that’s saying something!

Comment by Rob

What interesting thing did you do today? Thought so.

Comment by DH

Sweep is a legend.
Absolute legend.
That’s probably enough justification for a day off in China it appears…!

Comment by Rob Mortimer (Not a fake Andy)

dont fucking encourage him dave, it would make his planning bollocks seem interesting and weve suffered enough for a thousand fucking lifetimes with that shit.

Comment by andy@cynic

where the fuck are you campbell? youve not wangled more fucking holiday have you? bet you fucking have you jammy prick.

Comment by andy@cynic

so when you said youd be back thursday, which fucking thursday did you mean? im not complaining, i fucking love that youre keeping your planning bollocks to yourself, just dont want to miss out on kicking you when you decide to inflict your shit on the world again.

Comment by andy@cynic

I know … I know … but I thought as it was Easter, I’d give you all a break.

Then I decided that was way more than you deserve so I wrote a post for you.

You can thank me later.

R

Comment by Rob




Leave a Reply

