The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Herding Cats …
December 14, 2012, 6:10 am
Filed under: Advertising [Planning] School On The Web

So after what probably seems like an age, I’ve finally managed to collect all the judges feedback for the A[P]SOTW assignment.

The delay in achieving this was all down to two judges:

1. Steve at Virgin Atlantic – who was distracted by something rather important.

2. Northern – who was just a slackarse.

Anyway, all the feedback is in so now my job is to compile it into some sort of collective and coherent view.

Now as there were 20 entries, that means there’s quite a lot to do, but as I asked you guys to do a lot of work for me, I’m going to do a lot of work for you and get everything done over the weekend so I can present the feedback on Monday’s post.

[For the record, my wife is away in Australia so I would have nothing else to do anyway]

Given I write ridiculously long posts over the most trivial of subjects, there is a very good chance that Monday’s post may be longest I’ve ever written.

My rationale/justification is that I assume the people who took part in the assignment will want clear and constructive feedback rather than just a couple of superficial, pithy lines that tell them nothing at all.

If I’m wrong, tough. Besides, it’s not like the rest of you actually read my rubbish anyway.

So all that leaves me to say is have a great weekend, especially for the people waiting on feedback. [Cue: Evil Laugh]


18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

jills away so you have nothing to do at the weekend? who the fuck are you trying to kid. youll be at the nearest china electronic mall buying up shit like the world is going to end on the twenty fucking first.

Comment by andy@cynic

Guilty as charged.

Comment by Rob

at least this post cant get doddsy, pete and baz acting like a bunch of women. thats one step in the right fucking direction. i suppose.

Comment by andy@cynic

dont be mean to groper, he had trains to catch at 4 in the fucking morning to take him to civilisation.

Comment by andy@cynic

and your rationalisation is bollocks. we all know you have blog post obesity and blaming it on some poor fuckers who have asked you to destroy their self esteem isnt going to cut it.

Comment by andy@cynic

So was steve later than me?
And I know I have no right to be shirty, you have the moral authoroty for now, but we’re all aware that won’t last for long

Comment by northern

Is it even possible for Rob to have the moral authority on anything?

Comment by DH

No, you were the last Northern.

Yes … that means you were later than a very important man involved in an international business merger/deal.

Comment by Rob

But you don’t know what I was doing

Comment by Northern

Making tea?

Comment by Rob

Oh very funny
Just because I’m plankton it doesn’t mean I’m not busy
If you can class more train journeys than Thomas the tank engine being busy

Comment by Northern

Is it wrong that I’m looking forward to Monday?

Comment by DH

Looking forward to this blog is always wrong.

Comment by john

Yes. I’ve realised that and am seeking treatment.

Comment by DH

you sick, sick fuck. i would say jimmy saville was less sick but im a parent now so very fucking mature and ill smash the shit out of anyone who says otherwise.

Comment by andy@cynic

Maturity is seeping out of every pore Andy. I can see that.

Comment by DH

Well that’s Christmas ruined.

Comment by Billy Whizz

dont worry billy, your life was fucked before campbell decided to ruin it even bastard more.

Comment by andy@cynic




Leave a Reply

