The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Just When You Thought All The Million Facebook Likes Obsession Had Been Exhausted …
April 17, 2013, 6:10 am
Filed under: Comment

Remember a few weeks ago, I wrote about Smarties Australia and their poor showing in the acquisition of Facebook likes?

Probably not.

Bastards.

Anyway, just when I thought I’d seen every give me a million Facebook likes so I can get [insert blatantly self-serving prize here] possible, along comes someone who:

1. Changes the game.

2. Changes the rules.

3. Changes the relationship of flatmates forever.

This is that person.

Personally, I hope he only gets 10 likes because his flatmates deserve all they get for letting him get away with his breakfast activities for god-knows how long, but then I once spent a month cleaning the bathroom of my shared house with the toothbrush of a particularly annoying housemate, so I guess this sort of thing goes on everywhere.

Though, just for the record, I do think masturbating in the kitchen and cleaning a shower with someones toothbrush are entirely different things.

Anyway, I look forward to brands adopting this same approach in the near future, no doubt endorsed by some self-proclaimed ‘social media guru’ who is of the belief nothing great or creative or social happened prior to the creation of Facebook and that every problem in the World – from flogging more tubes of Colgate to finding a cure for AIDS – can be solved purely with the use of cat videos, Facebook likes and Twitter hashtags.

Twats.


26 Comments so far
Leave a comment

if you can’t beat the meat, stay out of the kitchen?

Comment by Madmen

if you ever pulled any shit like that on me campbell, id fucking kill you. to anyone else is fine though.

Comment by andy@cynic

toothbrush cleaning, not whacking off in the kitchen.

Comment by andy@cynic

that sounds like im ok with you pulling your 2 inch fuse when im making an alcoholic party in a glass. im fucking not.

dont cry campbell.

Comment by andy@cynic

Do you feel better after that?

Comment by Rob

on the bright side i almost like your north korea photo bollocks. and it proves your fucking point. so dry your little eyes and accept next time you stay, youre not going within a fucking mile of my toothbrush.

Comment by andy@cynic

It’s good to see multiple comments by you again Andy. What’s better is seeing multiple comments where you are having an argument with yourself. #oldtimesgoodtimes

Comment by Pete

sick fuck.

dont get fucking used to it pete. im only on here because im waiting for my fucking pizza delivery and the mind numbing bollocks spouted on here slowly kills all the hunger pangs. as well as my fucking brain cells and will to live.

Comment by andy@cynic

my pizza was fucking shit by the way. probably campbells fault again.

Comment by andy@cynic

Oh how I wish I could unread this post.

Comment by John

your first mistake was coming here in the first fucking place.

Comment by andy@cynic

I don’t know where you find things like the kitchen masturbator and I don’t really want to but it does prove your point about the purpose and value of likes in the most horrible of ways.

And thank you for your honesty regarding your old flatmate exploits. There’s really no need to be so honest and open in the future. I hope those days are over or Jill should use a new toothbrush every clean.

Comment by Pete

Thank god all I had to do was share an office with him.

Comment by George

and that was fucking bad enough.

Comment by andy@cynic

Which begs the question, did any of the housemates find Rob to be particularly annoying and, if so, how did they exact their revenge?

Comment by John

did anyone find rob annoying? are you really asking that question doddsy? does dolly parton sleep on her back?

Comment by andy@cynic

To answer your questions John, no and never.

Comment by Rob

Your photo of Kim Jong Un stands a very good chance of becoming a meme. I haven’t decided if that would undermine your point or make it even more relevant.

Comment by George

i would fucking kill myself if that happened. well, not me, but some fucker. probably any twat that passed it on.

Comment by andy@cynic

What a case study that would make. OK, it wouldn’t, but it would be funny – a bit like people saying REM’s ‘Shiny Happy People’ song makes them feel upbeat when the band were being ironic.

Comment by Rob

I don’t care what anyone says Rob, knowing about your toothbrush revenge makes me respect you more. It’s coming from zero, but who cares about that.

It’s also the best ad you’ve ever done.

Comment by Billy Whizz

Thank you Billy. If only your compliments meant anything to me. Boom Tish.

Comment by Rob

You are a very naughty boy. In fact, your all are very naughty boys.

Comment by Marcus

You invented iPod singing & Sacrum. You are the godfather of naughty boys, but – fortunately – not for dodgy BBC TV scandal reasons.

Comment by Rob

Of course, it could be happening at work: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=urSubeOywus

Comment by Will

Is that what it was like at Edelman?

Comment by Rob




Leave a Reply

