The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Profero Sydney Show They Have Taste & Brains …
May 6, 2013, 6:12 am
Filed under: Comment

Was it something I said?

Was it something I did?

Is it because I’m from Nottingham, like Queen and wear Birkenstocks or has it got more to do with you being nice to hipsters whereas I tend to slag them off?

In some ways I admire your good taste, I really do … but despite all my faults [and I am happy to admit to at least 432 of them] I’m really a quite nice person. Honest.

Even Northern said so and he hates Nottingham, Queen and Birkenstocks.

SO WHY PROFERO, WHY WON’T YOU LET US BE TOGETHER?


24 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I want to work for profero sydney.

Comment by Billy Whizz

Maybe it’s just because profero sydney have got better taste than northern, wieden and jill. That’s where my money is. They’re smarter than all you planners put together. Which isn’t hard.

Comment by Billy Whizz

Only 432? You’re being generous to yourself aren’t you Rob.

The other question is why would you want to connect to profero sydney? Do you actually like what they do or are you just trying to pretend you’re popular?

Comment by DH

Given that all their tweets are recruitment based, I think we can assume Dan has come to his senses.

Comment by John

Nice work.

Comment by DH

That might explain why the gods are coming to see us this week John. I’ll start packing my bags.

Comment by Rob

There’s nothing really I can add to this comment is there. I suppose I walked into it … Damnit.

Comment by Rob

And yes, I am up early – I’m off to judge the effectiveness awards, which means 2 days of arguing, exasperation and high blood pressure.

Comment by Rob

So you’re basically having another holiday.

Comment by DH

It might feel like a holiday in Iraq Rob, but it’s definitely a holiday.

Comment by Bazza

First world planner in third world problems.

Comment by Billy Whizz

And before Rob gets his panties in a twist, I know China is fucking rich and powerful and all that shit. Can’t you take a joke?

Comment by Billy Whizz

[…] as he likes to do on his blog, Wieden + Kennedy Asia’s gobby planning supremo Rob Campbell has made something of a mockery […]

Pingback by Ideas people can't belong to - Mumbrella Asia

Jesus, this bollocks post has just been picked up by an industry site who asked Profero what was going on. It’s very touching but surely they – and Profero – have a lot better things to do. Even I have, so they absolutely must do … unless they feel sorry for me and treated this as some sort of “Make A Wish” (lite version) gesture.

Comment by Rob

Is china that boring they think this is worth writing about? At least they called you gobby, but it’s still tragic.

Comment by Billy Whizz

They’re hardly going to admit they blocked Rob are they. Though we all know they have and we all know that was the smartest thing to do.

Comment by DH

what’s profero? a detergent? but I see they have won the golden mouse award. congrats.

Comment by seb

Seb!!! It’s been so long. How he hell are you? Hope all is well matey, thank you for raising the tone on this blog today. Well, raising it a few milimeters.

Comment by Rob

They clearly don’t want their staff and clients exposed to new ideas

Comment by John

About making cars? Come on John, I know that’s what you want to say.

Comment by Rob

Well, whatcha know – Profero Sydney connected up.

To be fair they said they never blocked me, it was a bug in the system, but what this means is this blog is basically more effective than the United Nations.

Comment by Rob

In that case, can you ask my boss for a pay rise please?

Comment by northern

He’ll charge you a 70% fee.

Comment by Billy Whizz

Fucking idiots.

Comment by Billy Whizz




Leave a Reply

