The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Just When You Thought It Was Safe To Go Back Into The Blogosphere …
October 14, 2013, 6:10 am
Filed under: Comment

Hello.

How are you?

My name is Rob Campbell.

I’m 43. I come from Nottingham … like Queen, weird gadgets and Birkenstocks.

By the way, I live in China.

We met a couple of times but it’s so long ago I would totally understand if you’ve forgotten me.

Why are you looking so utterly horrified?

Why are your eyes looking at me in fear?

Why are you running away?

Come back … come back … we could be friends.

What about colleagues?

OK, acquaintances?

Hello? Hello? Where did you go.

Yes, you guessed it, I’m back. And I’m better [read: worse] than ever.

Cue: Evil laugh.



21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh dear.

Comment by George

Which bit or should I just take it as ‘all of it’?

Thought so.

Comment by Rob

You’re back. And you’re using a queen video. The end is nigh.

Comment by DH

if you werent a fucking italian wimp, this post could read as fighting talk. but you are so it reads as pathetic. welcome back campbell, how long till your next holiday? friday?

Comment by andy@cynic

and you look like a mental version of hopkins in silence of the lambs in that photo. if thats you better than ever then youre even more fucked than we thought you were.

Comment by andy@cynic

Except he eats peoples souls by showing them his face and fashion and music tastes.

Comment by DH

Don’t be such a smartarse Andy … it’s 6 weeks, or as I prefer to frame it, 30 working days. And no, I’m not joking. And worse, I’m coming to see you.

Comment by Rob

Either the lack of early morning/late night comments are because my return has caught you by surprise, or you’ve all suddenly experienced a dose of ‘good taste’.

I guess I’ll know for certain by the weeks end.

On the positive [read: negative], it’s interesting George made the first comment. Bang goes my belief he was one of the few that had taste, judgement and a life. Guessing Mary and the girls are away … that can be his only excuse and even that is pretty bloody poor.

Comment by Rob

You caught me at a low moment.

Comment by George

Rock bottom some would say..

Welcome back Rob..

Comment by niko

Welcome back Robert. I am glad to see you are back to your annoying best.

Comment by Bazza

With that sinister smile and an alarming shade of green, you look rather menacing in that photo Robert. A sure sign you are well and you are back. Good show.

Comment by Lee Hill

‘We could be friends’ I thought you had a policy on this

Comment by northern

Good point Northern. The negative – at least for you – is your comment shows you must pay attention to the rubbish I write.

Comment by Rob

That picture messed with my head. Glad you’re well again though

Comment by northern

And I’m on notice, they’re only allowing me to make tea – since that’s what I’m best at, that’s sort of OK

Comment by northern

Have you resigned?

Comment by Pete

Yep

Comment by Northern

I didn’t realise today was such a momentous day. Rob is back blogging. I must admit it’s not what I was expecting your return post would be and yet it feels entirely appropriate. That may say a lot about me, but even more about you.

Welcome back Rob. I hope all went well during your break.

Comment by Pete

Have you been on the cough sweets again?

Comment by Marcus

Good call.

Comment by DH




Leave a Reply

