The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Santa’s Early Present …
December 9, 2013, 6:15 am
Filed under: Comment

Yes, it’s me … no wonder he has such a disappointed look on his face.

How are you?

All good?

Yes, I had a wonderful holiday thank you for asking.

Let’s be honest, even if you’re kidnapped by Somali pirates, you still enjoy holidays … though the the best news is I get another two within the next two months for Christmas/New Year and then the wonderful Chinese New Year.

Living the dream ladies and gentleman, I’m living the dream.

Given I have written quite a lot in this post already, the reality is I have nothing to say, so I thought I’d go back in time and see what I had written on this day in previous years and guess what I found … I had to go all the way back to 2009 to find a post written on the 9th December.

I know, that’s amazingly big news isn’t it.

Ahem.

Anyway, for those who are interested [read: no one] it was about George Clooney and a whole host of other Hollywood stars who had sold their credibility to Japanese ad agencies in the misguided belief their ‘work’ would never be seen outside of that country.

Personally, I think the Western World should be thankful for their financial greediness, because otherwise, when else would we get to see Scarlett Johansson give a pseudo blow job in the guise of drinking an iced coffee brand.

[I bet you’ve all clicked on that link, haven’t you? Pervs]

Anyway, as I said, I’m temporarily back and I promise you tomorrow’s post will be better than this one.

Though I am in advertising and work as a planner, so you shouldn’t trust a word I say.


14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

A bigger anticlimax than a night in the sack with a kardashian.

Comment by DH

That’s what she said about you.

Comment by Billy Whizz

Welcome back Rob. Hope you had a good holiday and I did click on that link.

Comment by Pete

Peter pervert.

Comment by Billy Whizz

I’m overwhelmed at the welcome I’ve just received, thank you … it makes me feels special, like the Unabomber or someone.

Comment by Rob

oh youre back. at least that means far fucking away from me.

Comment by andy@cynic

But it’s only 2 weeks till my next holiday!!!

Comment by Rob

It’s an easy promise saying tomorrows post will be better than this. Welcome back Robert. Enjoy your 2 weeks of pretend work before you enjoy another holiday.

Comment by Bazza

Good point Baz.

Comment by Rob

oupsss….

Comment by Cyril

The post is one thing, the comments aren’t up to much either

Comment by northern

Astonishing.

Comment by Marcus

Reblogged this on leejungzheng.

Comment by imelzajuliaon

good the pict of santa

Comment by imelzajuliaon




Leave a Reply

