The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


March Madness …
March 3, 2014, 6:10 am
Filed under: Comment

How the hell are we in March already?

How?

That is insane.

Before you know it, it will be the year 2050 and I’ll be dead and you’ll finally be free from being subjected to the rubbish I write on this blog.

Anyway, to maintain the March Madness theme, I thought I’d share something I saw recently:

I know I don’t drink so it’s a bit weird that I’d highlight it, but seeing how my friends treat beer as if it’s air, I feel I am in a unique position to convey this.

Beer having a ‘best before’ date goes along with other mad stuff I see around us, like baby clothes having pockets and Coldplay being popular.

So with that, I’ll leave you with the news there’s only 297 days till Christmas, which at the rate we got to March, will end up feeling like it’s only a week away.


24 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am first to comment on my own blog post.

This will be the high point of my impending week.

How do I know? Because I’m up at 6 bloody am and working.

Comment by Rob

You might be awake but you’re not working.

Not by most people’s definition of work. What you’re doing is called “fucking around”, also known as procrastinating.

Comment by DH

You’re more right than you know.

Comment by Rob

You have been talking about baby clothes and pockets for at least a decade. Haven’t you got any new material? Oh, that’s right, you haven’t….

Comment by DH

hell be writing his fucking posts in impact next. god fucking help us.

Comment by andy@cynic

I am scared to imagine what you would be like drunk given the exploits you get up to when you’re sober.

Comment by George

Seconded.

Comment by Pete

My Mum reads this blog and she thinks I’m an angel. Please don’t ruin that illusion for her.

Comment by Rob

Thank you for the Christmas reminder Rob. Just because your week has got off to a bad start doesn’t mean you have to make everyone else share the same feeling.

Comment by Pete

You should know that’s the only way he can be happy.

Comment by DH

Happiness vampire.

Comment by Billy Whizz

The oscars are on tonight Rob. Are you going to ruin it for all the ladies again?

Comment by Billy Whizz

??

Comment by Pete

He’s talking about the time I was in Australia and sent an email out with all the winners in the subject line so people who were waiting to watch it when they got home had all the fun robbed from them. Two people still haven’t spoken to me since that day. Sad sods. [That includes you Billy for remembering it]

Comment by Rob

Only time you impressed me.

Comment by Billy Whizz

Fuck me… You live in China… You have a zillion days off a year, which means you can shop for baby clothes with pockets ’til the Year of the Shit-house Rat. Stop complaining and start drinking. Time will pass even quicker.
Cheers/George “AdScam” Parker

Comment by adscamgeorge

Jesus, even you’re giving me crap about all the holidays I’m having. Or should I say ‘had’ … those mean people in the Chinese Government have put a stop to all the days off which means I have to learn what it is like to work for 5 days straight per month. How will I cope?

Comment by Rob

How many times do I have to tell you… Start drinking. I just watched “Rids” version of Robin Hood… Everyone in Nottingham was a “piss-artist.” Get with the program.
Cheers/George “AdScam” Parker

Comment by adscamgeorge

Nottingham has enough issues to deal with without me taking up alcohol George.

Comment by Rob

Coldplay has an important role in culture. Making queen look less hateful

Comment by Northern

if this is an indication of how march will roll out i will kill myself now. fuck me campbell, this is pathetic even by your fucking pathetic standards. congratufuckinglations. always impressing me with new fucking lows.

Comment by andy@cynic

Always surprising and disgusting.

Comment by DH

This bit about the fast passage of time sounds a lot like the one Lewis Black does. It’s a scream if you haven’t heard it.

Comment by Steve Poppe (@spoppe)

You should have a drink sometime, Rob. Because that’s the only way a second ‘ferry incident’ could ever happen.

Comment by fredrik sarnblad




Leave a Reply

