The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


I Am Full Of Shit …
March 12, 2014, 6:15 am
Filed under: Comment

I know the natural response to reading the title of this post is …

“Tell me something I didn’t know”

… but the reason I’m saying this goes beyond this blog or the fact I’m a planner, it’s because of something I wrote just a few weeks ago.

Literally 2 weeks ago I made a big deal out of the fact I was not going to be having another holiday for 5 months.

5 MONTHS!!!

Even though a lot of you on hear questioned that, I was convinced it was true.

I was wrong.

In my defence, I was defining ‘a holiday’ as something more than a few days away but whatever way you look at it, by the time you read this, I’ll be on a plane, on my way to Sydney.

While that is terrible news for those Aussie folks, it’s excellent news for you because it means this will be the last post till Monday … so enjoy the peace, have a good weekend and try not to be too smug at knowing I couldn’t survive 5 weeks without a break, let alone 5 months.

PS: I am not paying you 10 grand Dave. Deal with it.


18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you workshy motherfucker.

Comment by andy@cynic

seriously campbell, what the fuck do you have on wieden to let you get away with this shit. it must be fucking dynamite. is it a photo of him working at fcb or some other shit? i hate you for it but I’m proud and jealous at the same fucking time.

Comment by andy@cynic

Maybe it’s Wieden in a queen tshirt?

Comment by DH

i was going to say even wiedens judgement isnt that fucking bad then remembered he hired campbell which is ten fucking thousand times worse than wearing a queen t. whatever the fuck campbells got on him, its good shit. lucky bastard.

Comment by andy@cynic

I win. I’ll take a bankers draft please.

Comment by DH

You don’t do yourself any favors by telling us you’re going away again. For a strategist, that’s bad strategy.

Comment by Pete

It should not be a surprise and yet it is. Amazing.

Comment by George

What a fucking job you’ve got. Actually, you don’t have a job. You have a year round holiday with a few days at work for a break so you don’t get bored doing fuck all. Imagine how successful W+K would be if you actually did some work. But by now, you’ve probably forgotten what that is. Am I jealous? Of course I’m fucking jealous. While on Oz… Don’t get maggot on goon with the Sheila’s.
Cheers/Fucking “AdScam.”

Comment by adscamgeorge

What do you call the 1% of the 1%?

Comment by Bazza

(They’re the people who don’t need money because they get everyone to give them what they want)

Comment by Bazza

So you’re calling Rob the Paris Hilton of advertising. Sounds about right. Except for the looks.

Comment by DH

talking of ugly freeloaders, where the fuck is dosssy?

Comment by andy@cynic

Sticks and stones may break my bones but your insults can never hurt me.

[Mainly because after 7 years of them, I’ve become totally immune. Try compliments, that would scare the hell out of me]

See you Monday.

Comment by Rob

You know that’s not going to happen.

Comment by DH

I can dream. Ahem.

Comment by Rob

I arrive in Sydney on Sunday. Will you still be there? It would be good to see you if it is possible.

Comment by Lee Hill

You’re in luck Lee, I leave Sunday.

That said, I’ll be at the airport around 7am so if you’re the times work out and you fancy spending an extra 30 minutes in one of the World’s most rubbish airports, it would be an absolute pleasure.

Comment by Rob

Words fail me utterly
I often wonder if the endless working holidays reflect the how much the shanghai office wants rob as far away as possible

Comment by Northern




Leave a Reply

