The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Hey Bob, I Can Tell You Exactly Why I Don’t Like Monday’s …
August 18, 2014, 6:15 am
Filed under: Comment

So on Friday, I said that I hope you have as much fun on the weekend as a bunch of goats had with a piece of flexible steel.

I also said that the likelihood is that you won’t and it will end up being either shit or mundane or mundanely shit.

It’s now Monday.

You’re sitting in your cubicle, planning how to get through the next 5 days without killing anyone.

Or yourself.

But don’t worry, I’m here to help … have a look at this:

Yep, even a bunch of OAP’s are having more fun than you.

That’s how bad your life can be sometimes.

Happy Monday.


15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s how you’re going to look in about 3 months. But you won’t be happy, you’ll be begging for sleep and wondering how a baby can cause so much drama. #karma

Comment by DH

Isn’t that what wives are for … to avoid that sleep disruption? Don’t tell me equality stretches to that too. Doomed.

Comment by Rob

I hate happy people. Especially on a monday.

Comment by DH

i can put up with you a fuck load more when youre a miserable bastard.

Comment by andy@cynic

Pervert.

Comment by Billy Whizz

The dancing man, not Campbell. His personality keeps people away from being exposed to his zero dancing chops.

Comment by Billy Whizz

Robs dancing is called sexual harrasment anywhere outside of nottingham.

Comment by DH

and called offensive shit inside nottingham.

Comment by andy@cynic

I don’t do dancing. That said – I did find myself at a bloody nightclub with my NIKE client a few weeks back. I was – without doubt – the oldest person there, but I kept my dignity … instead of doing ‘Dad Dancing’, I just drank my sparkling water. [Ice, no lemon]

Comment by Rob

So have wieden lost nike now?

Comment by Billy Whizz

In a nightclub, not dancing drinking sparkling water.
You know how to live, I’ve got to hand it to you

Comment by Northern

In Birkenstocks.

Comment by Rob

Player

Comment by Northern

I’m big in the German lesbian folk music scene.

Comment by Rob

[…] The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!] […]

Pingback by Hey Bob, I Can Inform You Precisely Why I Don’t Like Monday’s … | Posts




Leave a Reply

