The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


If Freddie Mercury Was Alive Today …
September 15, 2014, 6:10 am
Filed under: Comment

… I would ask him why he wrote this line in his song Bicycle Race:

“Jaws was never my scene and I don’t like Star Wars”

… but appeared on stage with this guy:

These are the things that keep me up at night.

I’ll be here all week. [Sorry]


22 Comments so far
Leave a comment

is this what happens when your team draws with your most hated fucking rivals? thank fuck they only play them twice a year then.

Comment by andy@cynic

I know … I was utterly gutted.

Great first goal and we’re still top of the league so I shouldn’t be too disappointed, but I am. A lot.

I am guessing you don’t really want to engage in this conversation do you?!

Comment by Rob

i couldnt give a flying fuck.

Comment by andy@cynic

bet that wasnt the first time freddie has a head buried between his thighs. dont give me shit campbell, he fucking started it.

Comment by andy@cynic

You’ve turned into Chubby Brown. That is not a compliment.

Comment by Rob

And Freddie would say “fuck off and mind your own business darling.”

Comment by Billy Whizz

After he said, “could you take off all your queen tshirts, it’s alarming me”.

Comment by DH

Maybe that photo represents Freddie conquering his Star Wars foe. Maybe he did this on stage to show thousands of fans his victory. Or maybe this is a new low for bullshit posts on this blog.

Comment by DH

That’s the cheapest Darth Vader outfit I’ve ever seen. It makes the production values on Prisoner Cell Block H look like Hollywood.

Comment by DH

Camp Vader?

Comment by Pete

that is almost funny. who the fuck are you?

Comment by andy@cynic

Freddie seems to be confused because I’m certain he is wearing his iconic “flash” t- shirt from the move Flash Gordon.

Comment by Pete

http://www.sadanduseless.com/2014/09/sad-dads/

Comment by John

except the sad looks of despair wont be on campbells face it will be on his kids face when his dad drags him to the latest fucking queen reunion tour theyre scraping together.

Comment by andy@cynic

I’ve seen that. It’s awesome. But let me assure you … if my son wanted to go to a One Direction concert, we would be looking into adoption. I can handle anything he puts us through [though murder might be pushing it] but not that. No, no, no, no, no.

Comment by Rob

guess what ill be buying baby campbell every fucking birthday.

Comment by andy@cynic

And your son is going to love the Miley Cyrus stuff I’m going to send over.

Comment by DH

This post captured the planning communities imagination didn’t it a Rob. Maybe there’s still hope for them.

Comment by DH

Did you write this post with the sole purpose of winding me up?
The fact he didn’t like Star Wars says it all for me.
As for that image.

Comment by Northern

To be fair to Freddie, he probably didn’t not like Star Wars … it’s just a song after all. But if it annoyed you, then I love Mr Mercury even more than ever.

Comment by Rob

I bit didn’t I? Bollocks.
Anyway, you know what personalised Queen T-shirt to make me wear now.
Darn darn darny darn

And hope Jill is doing OK, I’m sure you’re the most over the top, attentive husband of pregnant wife in history

I thought of you yesterday, I spent the day with my little girl who’s nearly lost the baby girl traits she once had.

I’m jealous of the fun you’re going to have.

Not enough to have a third though

Comment by Northern

You mean he’s jealous of the fun we’re going to have at his expense.

Comment by DH




Leave a Reply

