The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Marketing Explained In A Picture …
June 29, 2015, 6:15 am
Filed under: Marketing

Yes, that really could be the shortest post I’ve ever written. Of course it would be shorter had I not written all this extra stuff but I’m ignoring that point. Like I’m going to ignore the impending fourth of July.

Can I have a knighthood for saying that your majesty?

Anyway, now I’ve started writing, I may as carry on.

However don’t get too downhearted because it’s only to inform you that this will be the only post of the week.

Yes, you’ll be free from me for a whole week because as you read this, I’ll be on my way over to Portland for a few days of [hopefully] nice chats, clean air and utterly pretentious coffee.

What’s funny is that as much as I’ve always loved that I get to travel for work, now I have Otis, it’s become more of a wrench.

I know on hearing that, Jill and Rosie will be thinking, “what about us, you bastard”, but as much as Jill was stupid to marry me, she’s not so stupid to read this blog and cats can’t read, so I think I will get away it.

And with that, I wish you all a wonderful week … which is almost certain now you know you have some peace and quiet.
________________________________________________________________________

PS: Happy birthday to Rosie who turns 8 on July 1st. Yes, she’s a cat. Deal with it.


22 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s not marketing, that’s misdirection.

Comment by John

One persons misdirection is another persons marketing. Look at nottingham. They talk Robin Hood but they mean you will be robbed.

Comment by DH

Robin Hood was from Yorkshire

Comment by northern

you might look like a fucking troll but youll have to try harder to be one groper.

Comment by andy@cynic

Shortest post?

Comment by DH

Portland’s loss is civilizations gain.

Comment by DH

Christmas came early.

Comment by John

I’m praying for your survival Dan Wieden.

Comment by Billy Whizz

you make sure you stay on the hippy side of the country campbell. youre too fucking close to me for my liking. if you pay me though, ill let you take me for a fucking expensive dinner. im so fucking generous.

Comment by andy@cynic

your cat is going to be 8 despite living with you? proof the fuckers really do have 9 lives.

Comment by andy@cynic

Husband of the yesteryear.

Comment by Bazza

Let me know if you have a free day, we would love to see you.

Comment by George

freak.

Comment by andy@cynic

At least this is a working holiday
I’m sure they’re all looking to seeing you in Portland

Comment by northern

working? he cant be fucking spell the word. oh yeah, i bet the fuckers at wieden hq are over the moon hes come to annoy the shit out of them. on the bright side, hes not annoying me.

Comment by andy@cynic

Yet.

Comment by DH

Maybe he’s got good news for them.

Comment by John

It’s been so peaceful.
Heard there’s been trouble in Portland though.

Comment by DH

He trashed the hotel bathroom at 4 in the morning. So rock n roll.

Comment by John

by trashed you meant he fucking left his pillow unfuckingfluffed.

Comment by andy@cynic

Read it and weep – https://instagram.com/p/4rDpPLrHwV/?taken-by=robertc1970

Comment by John

Happy 4th of July!

Comment by Thuymi @ AdventureFaktory.com




Leave a Reply

