The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Sometimes, Even Sex Doesn’t Sell …
September 11, 2015, 6:25 am
Filed under: Brand Suicide, Crap Campaigns In History, Marketing Fail

Today is a hard day for some people.

I can’t take any of that pain away, but for what it’s worth, I am sending you hugs.

Especially you Dave. Especially you.

To everyone else, I say you need to watch this.

I’ve either just given you the best weekend send off or the worst.

Though if you’re the creatives – or client – behind this madness, I’d be hiding in the cupboard until eternity if I were you.


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks Rob. It’s not the anniversary here yet but it feels different for me this year. In a good way.

Comment by DH

Or it did until I watched that madness. What did I just see??

Comment by DH

i havent seen script writing like that since crossroads was on british tv. its absofuckinglutely brilliant in the shittest car crash of ways.

Comment by andy@cynic

Not sure if the ad or the crossroads reference disturbs me more.

Comment by George

fuck you and your bourgeois tastes. benny the retard and ms diane, the sexy (by birmingham fucking standards) receptionists were the fucking cultural icons of their day.

Comment by andy@cynic

Where do you find this stuff Rob? It is so terrible yet I keep having to return to watch it. I’m in a dilemma whether it’s because I like it or can’t believe someone made it.

Comment by Pete

Hahaha holy shit!! What a loose client.

Comment by Vince

https://www.youtube.com/user/denorexshampoo/videos

It is appalling, but have a look at their Youtube page. They have a long and proud history of shite commercials. I particularly like the Portuguese one.

Comment by LuoAnLai

Brilliant work. Though I’m not sure if I should thank you or hate you for subjecting me to even more of their nonsense. Ha.

Comment by Rob




Leave a Reply

