The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Whoever Said ‘There’s Nowt As Queer As Folk’ Had Never Met A Japanese Product Manufacture …
October 19, 2015, 6:15 am
Filed under: Crap Products In History, Embarrassing Moments, New Product Mentalness

After the ‘heaviness’ of the past 2 days of blog post subject matter, I thought I’d end the week on something lighter.

Or maybe it’s not.

Maybe it’s an issue that is so deep and dark, few people recognise its significance except suffering from it.

What am I talking about? This …

Please discuss.


27 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You prewrote this didn’t you. And rescheduled it? I used to think you had excellent attention to detail. Was I wrong or is age catching up with you?

Comment by Bazza

Nice work Bazza.

Comment by DH

Guilty as charged.

That’s 2 posts like this in the last fortnight. There may be a 3rd option to the two you put forward. I just have stopped caring.

Comment by Rob

Nipple concealers are hardly the craziest thing you can get in Asia are they? It does get bonus points for saying “like a nice man” though.

Comment by Bazza

Yes, that is a nice – if mental – touch.

Of course, it also means 99% of the male population are nasty. Which probably confirms what the editor of FeMail [the women’s section of the Daily Mail] has believed all along.

Comment by Rob

I know you didn’t buy them. No wifi.

Comment by DH

Is it just me, or does the packaging make them look like mini pizzas?

Comment by George

Just you. Do you know when Andy is back, this blog is even worse without him.

Comment by DH

It is quiet without him. Peaceful almost.

Comment by Rob

I was not previously aware that nasty men had clearly visible nipples. Another deep human insight from Japan …

Comment by Ian Gee

I’ll look at their movies differently from now on. Well I will if I ever watch a Japanese movie.

Comment by DH

“there’s nowt so queer as folk” originally a great Yorkshire expression and was used in “The Full Monty.” Not a Nottingham expression, And had fuck all to do with Robin Hood. Fuck, what would you do without me?

Comment by George Parker

You should run for nomination.

Comment by Billy Whizz

It was Thora Hird who said it wasn’t it George? And Yorkshire is pretty close to Nottinghamshire, so I think I’m good for saying it. Ahem.

Comment by Rob

Thora Hird… Thora bloody Hird… You are giving your age away here… And Lancashire is closer to Yorkshire than bloody Nottingham-shire… Eye up duck… Did you ever see the “Yorkshire Airlines” spot on YouTube… Fucking classic with Captain Boycott…

Comment by George Parker

I’m ancient George. God knows what that make you. Probably God. At least in age, ha.

Comment by Rob

I assume these are available in vending machines, alongside the other slightly dark paraphernalia on offer.

Comment by Lee Hill

If that is the polite way of saying alleged ‘schoolgirls underwear’, then yes Lee, it is.

I wonder how many of those they actually sell? How often they have to restock the machine? How many people actually believe they are what they say they are?

Maybe this is a conversation for another day. Hahaha.

Comment by Rob

By Japanese you meant the South Koreans.

Comment by aaronaldo

I thought it was Korean. Thanks for confirming my thoughts and highlighting Rob’s cultural ignorance. ; )

Comment by Pete

Bugger. Given my screwed up cultural awareness, maybe I’m not even in Shanghai … maybe I’m still in Nottingham.

Comment by Rob

But you think they all look the same. Racist bastard.

Comment by Billy Whizz

Bad Billy.

Comment by George

Need.

Comment by Marcus

Is it cold there?

Comment by Rob

Always.

Comment by Marcus

It feels strange to reading a post for nipple concealers when the ad in your post if for a brand called ‘man cave’

Comment by northern




Leave a Reply

