The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Class … Class … Could I Have Your Attention Please …
November 19, 2015, 6:20 am
Filed under: Brand Suicide, Comment, Cunning, Planning

So the good news for you is that there will be no more blog posts until the 30th.

The bad news – at least for some planners in Amsterdam – is that over 2 days, they’ll be spending a total of 8 hours with me.

In a small room.

What am I talking about?

I’m off to do this.

Yes, over 8 painful, slow, hours … some poor, innocent victims will learn how NOT to do stuff.

In some ways, that is as valuable as knowing how to do stuff.

Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself.

It will be interesting to hear what they think they learnt when I finally let them out of my [locked] room … especially now I have passed my official teacher exams, so – in theory – can do this for a living. Admittedly, not to planners. And not in Amsterdam. And not over 8 hours.

So basically not like this in any way whatsoever.

Anyway, spare a thought for these poor souls – and Mr Weigel, who has to then spend a few days in Zurich with me – so enjoy the peace and see you soon.


22 Comments so far
Leave a comment

so happy to know someone don’t mind bothering himself to really teach…

Comment by Shealynn Chin

thats only because he likes ruining peoples lives.

Comment by andy@cynic

This is brilliant news. Not for those planners, but for humanity.

Comment by DH

I thought the Weigel guy was smart. You’ve just proved he isn’t.

Comment by DH

If you wore a tie and had hair, you’d be the mirror image of the guy in the photo.

Comment by Billy Whizz

planners get what they fucking deserve. bit fucking unfair on amsterdam and zurich though.

Comment by andy@cynic

You’re spending more time in Europe than you have in the last 20 years. I wish I could be part of your course. You will be great and the planners will learn a ton. Say hello to Mr Weigel.

Comment by George

fucking freak.

Comment by andy@cynic

Enjoy yourself Robert, you will be excellent.

Comment by Lee Hill

I wish I could be a part of this too.

Comment by Naoko

So what have I missed? Let’s see.

1) Fashion socks are presumably socks that aren’t sports socks, pop socks or school socks. Nothing to see here.

2) Seems like perfectly targetted marketing – you must have signed up and forgotten that you did.

3) Weigel and Campbell in the same city for a few day can only mean one thing – the longest, most incomprehensible blogposts ever known.

Comment by John

Rob, regarding the comment I made during the first Hoala class last Friday: not all great Planners turned out to be great teachers… luckily you’ve shown us the OPPOSITE!!

Comment by Anouke Jansen

It’d be nice to know what you’ve learnt with us =)

Comment by Janaina Scalise

Anouke and Janaina … it’s lovely [and scary] that you have commented, but sadly, it also means all your hard work and talent is undermined by associating with me. Ha.

Have fun and speak soon.

R

Comment by Rob

Seems your teaching technique was to drug your students into liking you. Must have been a strong drug.

Comment by DH

They are very lucky indeed

Comment by Northern

Jesus, Gandhi, masturbation, love, addiction. So many things to remember. it was very…emotional!

Comment by Marcelo Lubisco

So he just talked about himself then?

Comment by John

I’m going to come out in defence of rob
Let’s face it he knows what he’s on about
If it excluded queen or music in general I would listen to anything he has to say but I’m a dipstick who folks confuse simplicity with talent so ignore all I say

Comment by Northern.

Agreed, but we can’t let him know that we think that.

Comment by John

Based on Marcello’s comment, who I assume is one of the course attendees, it appears you had fun Robert. Based on Marcello’s comment again, it appears you taught a very unique approach to planning.
Now please come back, it is too quiet without you.

Comment by George

[…] John on Class … Class … Could I Have Your Attention Please … […]

Pingback by I Might Have Just Changed The View An Education Is The Best Preparation For The Future, Forever … | The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]




Leave a Reply

