The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Whoever Said Revenge Is Best Served Cold Didn’t Know What They Were Talking About …
February 16, 2016, 6:20 am
Filed under: Attitude & Aptitude, Comment, Communication Strategy, Cunning, Devious Strategy

One of the things I’ve learnt with age is that you get to destroy arrogance and stupidity far more effectively, easily and enjoyably, when you give the other party the space to reveal their ‘true colours’ before you strike. ‪

I used to jump in the moment they started to spout off … trying to cut them off at the knees.

I was wrong.

Sure that method worked, it’s just this approach works so much better … both from a destructive and emotionally rewarding perspective.

See Andy, I am listening. Eventually.

#SniperWisdom‬


24 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So what you’re saying is you’ve learnt how to be an even bigger prick.
Great, just what the world needs.

Comment by DH

The good news is I’m still centuries away from earning the skills to be a republican nomination candidate.

Comment by Rob

I bet your colleagues and clients are so happy to be working with you.

Comment by DH

fucking amateur

Comment by andy@cynic

why the fuck do you think i kept my gob shut when i worked with you? besides the fact your face made me sick i mean.

Comment by andy@cynic

I didn’t talk to him because I would always be holding my breath so I didn’t get any planner germs.

Comment by Billy Whizz

worse than fucking ebola.

Comment by andy@cynic

Finished?

Comment by Rob

Says the man who waited 10 years to get his own back on an old boss.

Comment by Bazza

Who?

Comment by George

Yes Baz, who … ?

Comment by Rob

Didn’t you diss an old boss at some conference? Maybe I’m confusing you with someone else, you’re the only person I know who is that spiteful.

Comment by Bazza

Sounds fair.

Comment by DH

Your memory is better than mine, because I didn’t know what you were talking about. Then I thought about it and yes, you’re right … I did get my own back on an old boss who treated me like a piece of shit. The irony is now we’re good mates … but there’s still one out there I want to destroy. And destroy is the perfect word too. Ha.

Comment by Rob

I’m surprised you think you have just discovered this technique given your Dad was a lawyer and I’ve seen you practice this strategy for at least 15 years. I can only put it down to you being a natural born (argument) killer.

Comment by George

I’m slow to most things … just look at my choice of footwear.

Comment by Rob

Revenge is best served late?

Comment by Northern

Better than not being served at all. In fact, getting revenge when they think they have got away with it is possibly the most satisfying of them all … which I appreciate contradicts the point of this post but when has that ever stopped me.

Comment by Rob

The Columbo strategy

Comment by northern

Yep. Except for a mac, I wear birkies.

Basically, we are similar because we’re both rough looking and very out of date.

Comment by Rob

Oh, did I tell you I’m having dinner with the global CEO of birkenstocks. I would like to think it’s because they are interested in my perspective of Asia but I think it’s probably to ask me to stop wearing them as it’s damaging their image. And this is from a brand chosen by the sort of people America would put straight into jail without a trial.

Comment by Rob

or because you’re solely responsible for their Asian profit margins

Comment by northern

That is another possibility. Especially after I bought 2 pairs of their ‘special editions’ only to find they looked nothing like the picture and the ‘postage’ cost the same amount as the shoes.

I use the word ‘shoes’, loosely. Obviously.

Comment by Rob

whatever the reason is ceo twat is meeting you, hell leave having paid for your fucking dinner and agreeing to give you a lifetime free supply of his shit shoes you jammy blagging bastard.

Comment by andy@cynic




Leave a Reply

