The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


A Commercial Break …
August 18, 2016, 6:23 am
Filed under: A Bit Of Inspiration, Comment, Culture

You’ll be glad that today I won’t be writing about anything plannery.

Nor will I be going on about Queen, Birkenstocks, gadgets or my best friends appendage.

What I will be writing about is something I recently saw in Tokyo.

Specifically THIS something …

What is this not a thing?

Seriously, why isn’t it.

A bread buffet sounds the greatest thing ever … though I must admit it could be superseded by a bread buffet with endless portions of salted french butter.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why travel is one of the greatest things ever.


18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

if some fucking place in japan is advertising it, it is a thing you fucking idiot. best thing to come out of there since nintendo.

Comment by andy@cynic

That is a good point. Sadly.

Comment by Rob

and what you mean to say is “free travel” given you never pay a fucking penny for any of it.

Comment by andy@cynic

I thought travel was meant to broaden the mind, not just your waist-line.

I guess I hadn’t appreciated how much your attire precludes you from admission to the vast array of restaurants that provide a selection of bread as standard.

Comment by John

Not the same John. Totally different. Oh yes. Definitely.

Comment by Rob

It’s just a bigger basket. And one that you have to serve yourself.

Comment by John

That bread basket is the colour I imagine the streets of nottingham are.

Comment by DH

doesnt smell like fresh bread. more like a rotting corpse. went there once, the smell is still fucking clinging on to me.

Comment by andy@cynic

The marines aren’t as brave as you.

Comment by DH

Actually Nottingham is quite vibrant … but there is a place in Sydney that resembles that colour, but I’m not about to say because it’s where Jill comes from.

I nickname it ‘Beigeville’. Why she married me is anyones guess.

Comment by Rob

I think Jill is trying to work it out more than anyone.

Comment by Bazza

sorry jill. i think youre fucking nice but you make your bed. you fucking lie in it.

Comment by andy@cynic

French butter is my mistress.

Comment by Pete

I regretted writing that as soon as I saw it posted.

Comment by Pete

is butter your mistress because it is the only way you can get something lubricated. fucking pervert.

Comment by andy@cynic

FTW

Comment by DH

Oh dear Pete.

Comment by Rob

I think they’ll make lots of money if they serve free water.

Comment by Rachel Chew




Leave a Reply

