The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]

For The Perfect TV Dinner You Need The Perfect TV Dinner Pan …

As I’ve written many time before, society is going through an ‘immediate gratification’ phase.

Whether it’s turning to the internet or food delivery services or credit cards … we all want what we want NOW.

Doesn’t matter about the implications or the accuracy, we don’t want to wait for anything. Ever.

I say all this because yesterday, I received this in my mailbox …

Yep, it’s a TV dinner frying pan from a company called Amazing Pan.

To be honest, the name Amazing Pan is a bit of a stretch given all they’ve done is compartmentalise a normal frying pan so you can shove a bunch of different foods in it … but given I’ve never seen one of these before, maybe I’m being a bit harsh on their ingenuity.

OK, on the plus side it’s a product that is still encouraging people to actually do something rather than hand it to them on a plate [though, in a weird way, they’re also doing that as well] but who the hell needs a product like this:?

Seriously, how hard is it to use a few extra pots and pans?

What next … a tooth brush that doubles as a toilet brush?

Actually that already exists, or at least it did when I decided to teach my awful housemate when I lived in Wollongong, Australia.

Yes, I know I’m going to hell, but I work in adland so that was always guaranteed anyway.

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am ashamed to admit I own one of these.
In my defense, so does an Olympic athlete.
I’ve used it once.

Comment by George

I’m impressed. Have you only used it once because it’s rubbish or Mary won’t let you have breakfast fry ups?

Comment by DH

he cant remember how to turn the fucking wifi fucking grill on. hes become as bad as campbell.

Comment by andy@cynic

wifi cup. forgot that shit. make it nearly as bad as campbell but not quite as fucking stupid. yet.

Comment by andy@cynic

Actually the wi-fi cup still hasn’t arrived so I’m even more stupid as I paid for something that never materialised. Damnit.

Comment by Rob

Says the man who has a wifi cup.

Comment by DH

See above. I bought it, I just never got it.

Comment by Rob

I’m so glad I was never shared a place with you.

Comment by Bazza

even campbell has some taste. a mere fucking pinch of it but enough to know to keep you a fucking mile away from where he lives.

Comment by andy@cynic

What Andy said. So there … nah, nah, na-na, nah.

Comment by Rob

Mature as always Rob.

Comment by Bazza

The cup/biscuit holder was a good idea I still have that

Comment by Northern

The one that was destroyed by The Guardian a few years ago. [I know Baz, no taste]

Comment by Rob

Yes Robert, you must have sent me that article 1,000 times. You seem to have forgotten you helped fund the deal with firebox.

Comment by Bazza

Leave a Reply

