The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


Waving Goodbye To Singapore’s Most Dangerous Weapon …
October 28, 2016, 6:15 am
Filed under: Attitude & Aptitude, Culture, Experience, Management, Planners, Planning, Ros, Wieden+Kennedy

So today is a happy/sad day for me because I wave goodbye to my wonderful colleague Ros.

I’ve had the distinct pleasure of working with Ros for the last 2 years and I can honestly say, every day has been memorable.

OK, so part of the reason for that is that apart from being very talented and passionate, she is one of the most inappropriate people I’ve ever met … and let’s face it, I know a hell of a lot of inappropriate people.

Even more shocking is she is from the land of ‘nice’ … Singapore. What the fuck?!

And yet, despite her incredibly tasteless jokes, her excellent range of swearing and her ability to start a client presentation with the words, “don’t judge us before you’ve heard us” … she is a fantastic human being and a wonderful planner who everyone – even the clients she [cheekily] berates – love.

I’ve adored every moment I’ve either worked with Ros or watched Ros in action and nothing gives me more pleasure than seeing her continue her exploration of what she is capable of doing and being. Even more so that she’s taking her fiancé – and Wieden colleague – Hiro with her.

[The man I saw her sheepishly walk out from behind a bush on Wieden’s rooftop garden with]

So to 72&Sunny Amsterdam, look after her … and by that I mean don’t turn her into a happy, positive person because apart from the fact that would mean you’re into ’brain washing’, it would also mean you’re stopping her be as brilliant as she can be.

Thank you for everything Ros, I’m super proud and excited for you.

27 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Is that how you control your team these days. With a mask?

Comment by DH

And handcuffs … to ensure they can’t spit or punch me.

Comment by Rob

Or do they choose to wear them. Not so you are protected from them but so they are protected from your planning conversations. They need noise blocking headphones and a blindfold to complete the protection then. Amateurs.

Comment by DH

Proud and excited they’re leaving you?

Comment by Billy Whizz

Not as much as Ros is.

Comment by Bazza

I was going to say you know perfectly well what I mean, then I remember when you left, my reasons for saying that were very different. Boom Tish.

Comment by Rob

Peeping Rob.

Comment by John

Congratulations Ros. Surviving a warzone is easier.

Comment by Bazza

Working with Rob is a warzone.

Comment by DH

he causes the shit and leaves you to deal with the shut while the fucker goes off and has a diet coke and watches everyone die. like a fucking general in ww1.

Comment by andy@cynic

a british general. the italian fuckers were hiding under the stairs underneath a white flag.

Comment by andy@cynic

Says the man who is a walking/talking WMD.

Comment by Rob

Maybe instead of insulting me Baz, you should get on with some innovating. Microsoft are beating you. And you Pete and George. Ha.

Comment by Rob

nice fuck you campbell. maybe youre not as bad as i thought. or less fucking bad.

Comment by andy@cynic

Comment by Bazza

I wonder what Ros would write if she was penning a goodbye blog post about you? I am sure it would be equally as positive. Few do what you do Robert, it is the mark of someone who views success through the success of his people.

Comment by Lee Hill

More like the mark of someone who is worried his ex colleagues will sue him.

Comment by DH

Sadly I think Dave is more correct than Lee.

Comment by Rob

If you want to be super ill, have a look at this.

The remake of Basic Instinct looks fucking awesome.

A post shared by Rob Campbell (@robertc1970) on

For the record, I did it because Ros wouldn’t be here for Halloween and it was an additional leaving ‘present’ from me.

Comment by Rob

Now I know why she’s leaving.

Comment by DH

That still counts as an HR violation.

Comment by John

campbell is a fucking hr violation.

Comment by andy@cynic

what the fucking fuck is that fucking fuck?

Comment by andy@cynic

From a blow up tart to a almost sweet dad.
Can anyone else say “multiple personality disorder.”

Teaching Otis about advertising executives.

A post shared by Rob Campbell (@robertc1970) on

Comment by DH

fuck me, he almost looks human. how the fuck did he coproduce that gorgeous kid. even harry potter couldnt magic that shit up.

Comment by andy@cynic

good photo comment too. what the fuck is going on?

Comment by andy@cynic

[…] were very important to me. But only goodbye in the ‘I’m leaving Wieden’ sense. Ros and […]

Pingback by The Last Week Of 2016 … | The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]




Leave a Reply

