The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]


A Very Sad Day For The Planning Community & Society As A Whole …
October 10, 2017, 7:33 am
Filed under: Attitude & Aptitude, Death, RoObin

I’ve just learnt my kind, caring, talented friend RoObin Golestan has passed away.

I saw him a few months ago in the horrible Jamaica Blue where we talked about our hopes and plans … me in LA, he in Germany.

It was one of those chats you remember because we shared the type of stories you only pass onto someone you trust and respect.

I knew be was ill but I told him how he looked better than me. He told me how good he felt and how excited he was to meet the doctor in Shanghai after we had finished our chat.

I am utterly devastated by his loss. He was much too young and my heart goes out to the family he loved so much.

RoObin, you were a generous soul.

Whether it was in person or through reading the excellent chapter about you in Heather’s book, I hope you know how much you impacted the people around you because you did – both in terms of your generosity and infectious spirit.

I am at a loss.

Shine bright matey with your wonderful wild hair. RIP.

Comments Off on A Very Sad Day For The Planning Community & Society As A Whole …





Comments are closed.



